Middle East Financial Investment Company - Special Reports 2017

Special Reports 2017

SAUDI ARABIA 2018 BUDGET REVIEW

December2017

We are pleased to present our analysis of KSA Budget 2018, which provides a clear indication of an expansionary fiscal policy to support economic growth in the near term

The key highlights are:

Expenditure to be accelerated: – Government spending in 2018 is estimated to increase 20% year-on-year (YoY) to SAR 1,111 bn, the highest ever for Saudi Arabia. However, budget expenditure to be limited to SAR 926 bn (+5.6 YoY), with rest being taken up by National Development Funds (SAR 83 bn) and Public Investment Fund (SAR 50 bn). This indicates a shift in government policy, from tightly controlling expenses in 9M2017 period, it has increased spending in Q4 2017 and would continue the same in 2018.

Revenue growth led by non-oil revenues: – Government estimates revenues to rise 12.5% YoY to SAR 783 bn in 2018, led by 11.8% rise in oil revenue and 13.7% increase in non-oil revenue, led by new taxes and higher tariffs.

Fiscal deficit reduction to continue: – The fiscal deficit for 2018 is aimed at SAR 195 bn or 7.3% of GDP, indicating a 15.2% fall as compared to 2017 actual deficit of SAR 230 bn.

GDP growth expected to return:– The economy is expected to grow by 2.7% in 2018, as compared to -0.5% in 2017.

Fiscal rebalancing time period is extended: – The breakeven year for fiscal rebalancing is now postponed to 2023, as compared to 2020.

We believe the 2018 Budget indicates the government has prioritized revival in the economy through targeted higher spending. The easing of fiscal rebalancing timeline to 2023 also gives the government more time and flexibility to respond to local macroeconomic trends and global oil market dynamics. Notwithstanding the risks of a slowing economy, volatility in oil markets and geopolitical tensions, the Saudi government appears to be on the right track to revive economic growth and move forward on the long term path of 2030 goals.

For any feedback or suggestions, kindly reach out to investmentresearch@mefic.com.sa

MEFIC Capital_KSA 2018 Budget Overview

Full Website | Home

شركة الشرق الأوسط للإستثمار المالي (ميفك).  - التقارير الخاصة لـ2017

التقارير الخاصة لـ2017

نظرة على ميزانية المملكة للعام 2018

ديسمبر2017

يسرنا أن نقدم تحليلنا لميزانية المملكة العربية السعودية للعام 2018 والتي تحمل في طياتها سياسة مالية توسعية لدعم النمو الاقتصادي على المدى القريب.

أهم الملاحظات :

زيادة في الإنفاق: - تصل الزيادة المتوقعة في الإنفاق الحكومي للعام 2018 بحدود 20% عن العام السابق، لتكون أكبر ميزانية في تاريخ المملكة بقيمة تصل إلى 1.111 مليار ريال سعودي. عموما، الإنفاق من هذه الميزانية سيكون بحدود 926 مليار ريال سعودي (زيادة عن الميزانية السابقة بحدود 5.6%)، بينما خصص المبلغ المتبقي لصناديق التنمية الوطنية (83 مليار ريال سعودي) وصندوق الاستثمارات العامة (50 مليار ريال سعودي). تؤشر هذه الميزانية حدوث تحول في السياسة المالية للحكومة، من ترشيد للإنفاق خلال فترة 9 شهور الأولى 2017 إلى زيادة في الربع الرابع 2017، ليستمر النمو في الإنفاق خلال العام 2018.

نمو الإيرادات نتيجة ارتفاع الإيرادات غير النفطية: - تتوقع الحكومة نمو الإيرادات خلال العام 2018 عن العام السابق بمعدل 12.5% لتصل إلى 738 مليار ريال سعودي، نتيجة لزيادة الإيرادات من النفط بمعدل 11.8% ومن غير النفط بمعدل 13.7% نتيجة للضرائب الجديدة وزيادة الرسوم.

استمرار تخفيض العجز المالي: - من المتوقع أن تصل قيمة العجز في ميزانية 2018 إلى ما يقارب 195 مليار ريال سعودي أو ما يعادل 7.3% من الناتج المحلي الإجمالي، بتراجع 15.2% عن العجز المالي الفعلي للعام 2017 والبالغ 230 مليار ريال سعودي.

توقع عودة النمو إلى الناتج المحلي الإجمالي: - من المتوقع آن يحقق الاقتصاد نمو سنوي بمعدل 2.7% للعام 2018 بعد انكماش بمعدل 0.5% في العام 2017.

تمديد فترة إعادة التوازن المالي: - تأجلت الفترة المستهدفة للوصول إلى تعادل النفقات والإيرادات إلى العام 2023 بدلا من 2020.

نحن نعتقد أن الحكومة وضعت إنعاش الاقتصاد أولوية، حيث تستهدف ميزانية 2018 زيادة في الإنفاق لقطاعات مستهدفة. أيضا، زيادة فترة التوازن المالي إلى العام 2023، يمنح الحكومة مزيدا من المرونة لتلبية اتجاهات الاقتصاد المحلي والتعامل مع متغيرات أسواق النفط العالمية. باستثناء مخاطر التباطؤ الاقتصادي، يبدو أن الحكومة السعودية تتبع سياسة جيدة لإنعاش النمو الاقتصادي بالرغم من التقلبات في أسواق النفط والتوترات الجيوسياسية، في مسار يمكنها من تحقيق أهداف رؤية 2030بعيدة المدى.

في حال وجود أي ملاحظات أو اقتراحات، يرجى التواصل عبر البريد الإلكتروني التالي: investmentresearch@mefic.com.sa

نظرة على ميزانية المملكة للعام 2018

Full Website | Home