Middle East Financial Investment Company - Special Reports 2019

Special Reports 2019

Saudi Arabia 2019 Outlook

January2019

We are pleased to present our Saudi Arabia 2019 Outlook report, which articulates our view on Saudi Arabian economy, equity markets, real estate and private equity space for the year.

We remain positive on the macroeconomic scenario in Saudi Arabia, which has witnessed a significant turnaround in 2018. The economic growth has revived, with the estimated GDP growth rate of 2.3% for the year. Bank credit growth has returned to positive territory during the second half of 2018, after a prolonged period of de-growth. Private consumption indicators have also shown considerable improvement over the previous year. The government is pursuing an expansionary spending policy in 2019 with the largest ever budget, aimed at boosting non-oil economic growth and speeding up the implementation of Vision 2030 initiatives. We expect the increased capital expenditure in 2019 to support the growth in non-oil sector. The extension of cost of living allowances for one year would support consumer spending as well. However, volatility in oil prices remains a key concern for KSA’s fiscal deficit and overall economy in 2019.

We also remain optimistic about equity market, which is set to benefit from the expansionary spending policy in Budget 2019, especially 20% YoY rise in capital expenditure (beneficiaries – construction, cement, capital goods sectors). Also, 20% YoY rise in social benefits’ spending and improving indicators of private consumption spending augur well for consumption related sectors such as retail and food and beverages. Saudi Arabia’s inclusion in Emerging Market (EM) indices by MSCI and FTSE in 2018 is a major milestone for KSA, and FIIs are expected to increase their inflows in the stock market during 2019 when the actual inclusion takes place. The key point to watch out for is valuations.

Saudi real estate sector is still facing challenges, due to uneven demand. Despite this, the long term outlook for the sector remains positive. The emergence of social reforms including opening of cinema market in the country could help in demand for shopping malls, which would in turn drive demand for retail real estate. The smart cities like NEOM and King Abdullah Economic City could drive the demand for commercial real estate. The construction sector appears set for expansion in 2019 as economic diversification efforts gathers pace. Moreover, Saudi Arabia is launching various affordable housing programs, real estate public-private-partnerships, and mega projects to spur real estate sector’s growth in the country.

We also remain long term positive on the private equity market, which continues to gain traction along with rest of economy, albeit in sectors other than real estate. Private equity investors are increasing fund raising and seeking investment deals in specific sectors - such as healthcare, education predominantly – which have long term demographic drivers and are expected to benefit from government’s privatization drive.

Overall, the year 2019 promises to be a continuation of turnaround for Saudi Arabian economy, with continued government spending, support to consumers and reforms agenda. The formal inclusion of Saudi stocks in FTSE and MSCI indices should lead to greater foreign equity investors’ inflows. Oil prices are volatile at the movement but the planned production cuts would help reduce the demand supply gap and provide greater stability to prices. The key risks include sustenance of consumer demand, more than two rate hikes by US Fed, oil price volatility due to rising US shale oil production, among others. We expect the Saudi government to monitor these risks and respond accordingly, thereby helping the economy remain on path for future growth

 
For any feedback or suggestions, kindly reach out to investmentresearch@mefic.com.sa


Saudi Arabia 2019 Outlook

Saudi Arabia Q3 2018 GDP flash Report

January2019

We are pleased to present our analysis of KSA’s GDP in Q3 2018, which indicated that the economy continued to expand during the third quarter of the year.

The key highlights are:

• KSA’s Q3 2018 GDP rose 2.5% YoY to SAR 653.7 bn compared to SAR 638 bn in Q3 2017. The GDP growth accelerated from 1.6% recorded in Q2 2018, and is the fastest quarterly growth since Q1 2016.

• Oil sector GDP growth accelerated to 3.7% YoY in Q3 2018, from 1.3% YoY in Q2 2018. The sector contributed 44.3% to the total GDP in Q3 2018, higher than 43.7% in Q2 2018 and 43.8% in Q3 2017.

• The GDP growth of non-oil sector slowed down to 2.1% in Q3 2018, from 2.4% in the previous quarter.

• Sectors including Transport & Communication (+4.9% YoY), Electricity, Gas & Water (+4.4% YoY) and Mining & Quarrying (+4.2% YoY) witnessed strong growth during Q3 2018. On the other hand, the Construction sector GDP fell (-3.6% YoY) for the 11th straight quarter.
 

For any feedback or suggestions, kindly reach out to investmentresearch@mefic.com.sa

Saudi Arabia Q3 2018 GDP flash Report

Full Website | Home

شركة الشرق الأوسط للإستثمار المالي (ميفك).  - التقارير الخاصة لـ2019

التقارير الخاصة لـ2019

التوقعات الاقتصادية للمملكة العربية السعودية لعام 2019

يناير 2019

يسعدنا أن نقدم تقريرنا لتوقعات الاقتصاد السعودي للعام 2019 والذي يوضح نظرتنا للاقتصاد الكلي وأسواق الأسهم والعقار والشركات .خلال العام

نستمر في النظرة الإيجابية لسيناريو الاقتصاد الكلي في المملكة العربية السعودية، والذي شهد تحولا كبيرا في العام 2018. تعافى النمو الاقتصادي، مع توقعات أن يبلغ معدل نمو الناتج المحلي الإجمالي السنوي 2.3% لهذا العام. دخل نمو الإئتمان البنكي المنطقة الإيجابية خلال النصف الثاني 2018، بعد فترة طويلة من انكماش النمو، كما أظهرت مؤشرات الاستهلاك المحلي تحسنا كبيرا عن العام السابق. تتبع الحكومة سياسة الإنفاق التوسعي في العام 2019 بأكبر ميزانية إلى الآن تهدف إلى دعم النمو الاقتصادي غير النفطي وتسريع تحقيق مبادرات ومشاريع "رؤية المملكة 2030". نتوقع أن يرتفع الإنفاق الرأسمالي في العام 2019 لدعم نمو القطاع غير النفطي. كما أن زيادة بدل غلاء المعيشة لمدة عام قد يعزز الإنفاق الاستهلاكي. عموما، يستمر التقلب في أسعار النفط مصدر قلق رئيسي للعجز المالي في المملكة العربية السعودية والاقتصاد الكلي في العام 2019.

نستمر بالتفاؤل بأداء السوق المالي، الذي من المتوقع أن يستفيد من سياسة الإنفاق التوسعي لحكومة في العام 2019م، خاصة الزيادة في مخصصات الإنفاق الرأسمالي بمعدل 20% عن العام السابق (القطاعات المستفيدة - الـتشييد والأسمنت والسلع الرأسمالية). أيضا، يوجد زيادة بمعدل 20% على الخدمات الإجتماعية وتحسن مؤشرات الإستهلاك الفردي وهو ما يصب في مصلحة القطاعات ذات العلاقة بالإستهلاك مثل التجزئة والأغذية والمرطبات، يعد الإدراج ضمن مؤشر الأسواق الناشئة في فوتسي ومورغان ستانلي من أهم الانجازات للمملكة العربية السعودية ومن المتوقع أن تزيد شركات اﻻﺳﺗﺛﻣﺎرات اﻷﺟﻧﺑﯾﺔ من التدفقات في السوق المالية خلال عام 2019م عندما يحدث الإدراج الرسمي. النقطة الأساسية التي يجب الانتباه لها هي تقييمات الأسهم.

لا يزال قطاع العقارات يواجه التحديات بسبب الطلب المتفاوت. على الرغم مما سبق، لا تزال النظرة للقطاع إيجابية على المدى الطويل. قد يؤدي تطبيق الإصلاحات الإجتماعية، مثل افتتاح صالات عرض السينما في المملكة إلى انتعاش الحركة في الأسواق المركزية (المولات)، مما يدعم الطلب على عقارات التجزئة. من الممكن أن تدعم بعض المدن الذكية مثل مدينة نيوم ومدينة الملك عبد الله الاقتصادية الطلب على العقارات التجارية. يبدو أن قطاع التشييد والبناء سينتعش في العام 2019م نتيجة لتحقق جهود التنويع الإقتصادي. أضافة إلى ذلك، أطلقت المملكة العربية السعودية العديد من برامج الإسكان بأسعار معقولة، والشراكات العقارية بين القطاعين العام والخاص، والمشاريع الكبرى لتحفيز نمو القطاع العقاري في المملكة.

نستمر في نظرتنا الإيجابية لسوق صناديق الاستثمار الخاصة والذي يستمر في النمو مع بقية القطاعات الاقتصادية وإن كان ذلك في قطاعات غير قطاع إدارة و Šتطوير العقارات. يقوم أصحاب شركات الاستثمار الخاصة بجمع المزيد من الأموال والبحث عن صفقات استثمارية في قطاعات محددة مثل الرعاية الصحية، والتعليم والتي لديها محركات ديموغرافية طويلة المدى ومن المتوقع أن تستفيد من برامج التخصيص الحكومية.

بصفة عامة، يعد العام 2019م فرصة لاستمرارية التحول في الاقتصاد السعودي، مع استمرار الإنفاق الحكومي ودعم المستهلكين وخطط الإصلاحات. من شأن الإدراج الرسمي للأسهم السعودية في مؤشر فوتسي ومورغان ستانلي للأسواق الناشئة، إلى زيادة تدفقات المستثمرين في الأسهم الأجنبية. تحركات أسعار النفط متقلبة ولكن من شأن تخفيض الإنتاج المقرر أن يساهم في تقليص فجوة العرض والطلب وتوفير استقرار  الأسعار. تشمل المخاطر الرئيسية دعم الطلب على السلع الاستهلاكية ورفع سعر الفائدة من قبل بنك الاحتياطي الفيدرالي الأمريكي أكثر منن مرتين، وتقلب أسعار النفط بسبب ارتفاع إنتاج الغاز الصخري في الولايات المتحدة، من بين أمور أخرى. من المتوقع أن تقوم الحكومة السعودية بمراقبة هذه المخاطر والتصرف بناء على ذلك، لمساعدة استمرار الاقتصاد للنمو في المستقبل.

 

التوقعات الاقتصادية للمملكة العربية السعودية لعام 2019

لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى الاتصال على البريد الإلكتروني: investmentresearch@mefic.com.sa

نظرة على الناتج الاجمالي للمملكة العربية السعودية للربع الثالث 2018

يناير 2019

يسرنا أن نقدم تقريرنا التحليلي حول الناتج المحلي الإجمالي للمملكة العربية السعودية في الربع الثالث 2018 والذي يشير إلى استمرار النمو خلال الربع الثالث.

 
أهم الملاحظات: 

• ارتفع الناتج المحلي الإجمالي للمملكة العربية السعودية في الربع الثالث 2018م مقارنة بالربع المماثل من العام السابق بنسبة 2.5% ليصل إلى 653.7 مليار ريال سعودي مقابل 638 مليار ريال سعودي في الربع الثاني 2017م. تسارع نمو معدل الناتج المحلي الإجمالي 1.6% عن الربع الثاني 2018م وهو أعلى نمو ربع سنوي منذ الربع الأول 2016م.

• تسارع نمو الناتج المحلي الإجمالي للقطاع النفطي في الربع الثالث 2018 عن الربع المماثل من العام السابق إلى 3.7% من 1.3% في الربع الثاني 2018. ساهم القطاع بنسبة 44.3% من إجمالي الناتج المحلي في الربع الثالث 2018، أعلى من 43.7% في الربع الثاني 2018م وأعلى من نسبة 43.8% في الربع الثالث 2017م.

• تباطأ نمو الناتج المحلي الإجمالي للقطاع غير النفطي في الربع الثالث 2018 إلى 2.1% من 2.4% في الربع السابق.

• شهدت القطاعات التالية نمو قوي خلال الربع الثالث 2018م مقارنة بالربع المماثل من العام السابق، حيث ارتفع كل من قطاع النقل والاتصالات (بنسبة 4.9%) وقطاع الكهرباء والغاز والماء (بنسبة 4.4%) وقطاع المناجم والمحاجر (بنسبة 4.2%). من الجانب الآخر، تراجع الناتج المحلي الإجمالي لقطاع التشييد والبناء (بنسبة 3.6%) للربع الحادي عشر على التوالي.

 

نظرة على الناتج الاجمالي للمملكة العربية السعودية للربع الثالث 2018

لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى الاتصال على البريد الإلكتروني: investmentresearch@mefic.com.sa

Full Website | Home